核心成分

怀孕是女人一生中最让人激动的经历之一。在人生各个阶段维持均衡健康饮食固然很重要,但在怀孕期间,您更有理由去好好照顾身体,确保腹中胎儿茁壮成长为健康宝宝。

优质的产前维生素能帮助补充身体和胎儿所需营养,对宝宝未来的成长起到非常重要的作用。选择合适的产前维生素是一项重要决定,但人们在对比不同产品时却时常感到困惑和迷茫。

Ovitae·澳研金安的孕前支持补剂(Pre-Conception Support)所含每一种维生素、矿物质和抗氧化物都有利于您和胎儿的健康。我们对营养元素的取和舍都同等重视,这是因为很多微量营养素的功能会相互关联,某种微量营养素的缺失可能会影响身体对其他微量营养素的利用。

Ovitae·澳研金安采用精心研制的创新配方,是最新科研成果的结晶。它提供了适量的必要营养成分,不会增加您或胎儿身体系统的负荷。

成分 每片
叶酸 400微克
亚叶酸钙 108.5微克
亚叶酸当量 100微克
甲钴胺(复方甲基钴胺、维生素B12 500微克
胆骨化醇(维生素D3 12.5微克(500 IU)
生物素 500微克
氨基酸螯合铁 80毫克
铁当量 8毫克
柠檬酸钙四水物 237.19毫克
钙当量 50毫克
甲萘醌-7(维生素K2} 90微克
d-α-生育酚琥珀酸脂 20毫克
d-α-生育酚当量(维生素E) 24.2 IU
盐酸硫胺 31.77毫克
硫胺当量(维生素B1 25毫克
核黄素(维生素B2) 25毫克
烟酰胺(维生素B3) 25毫克
尼克酸(维生素B3 5毫克
泛酸钙 27.29毫克
泛酸当量(维生素B5) 25毫克
成分 每片
5-磷酸吡哆醛单水合物 15毫克
吡哆醇当量(维生素B6) 9.57毫克
吡哆醇盐酸盐 25毫克
吡哆醇当量(维生素B6) 20.56毫克
抗坏血酸(维生素C} 50毫克
重酒石酸胆碱 317.17毫克
胆素当量 130.45毫克
肌醇 7.5毫克
甘氨酸镁 177.3毫克
镁当量 25毫克
氨基酸螯合锰 10毫克
锰当量 1 毫克
三氧化钼 75微克
钼当量 50微克
碘化钾 287.8微克
碘当量 220微克
硒代蛋氨酸 99.4微克
硒当量 40 微克
二水合柠檬酸锌 37.38毫克
锌当量 12 毫克

在胎儿生长发育过程中,由八种维生素组成的复合维生素B会对您的身体健康起到至关重要的作用。

维生素B1:硫胺

硫铵对胎儿大脑发育发挥着重要作用

维生素B2:核黄素

核黄素是有益眼睛健康、肌肤健康以及胎儿骨骼、肌肉和神经系统生长发育的核心成分。怀孕期间维持足够的核黄素水平,能够降低先兆子痫风险。

维生素B3:烟酸

维生素B3能够改善消化并减轻孕期反胃恶心症状。它是胎儿大脑发育的核心成分,能够维持胎儿神经系统、粘膜和肌肤健康。

维生素B5:泛酸

维生素B5能够促进重要孕激素的分泌,有助于缓解孕期内常见的腿部痉挛性疼痛。

维生素B6:吡哆醇

吡哆醇是胎儿神经系统和大脑发育的重要成分,有助于预防出生体重过低。它还有助于缓解孕期恶心和呕吐症状,帮助您维持健康的血糖水平。

维生素B7:生物素

生物素对DNA复制和神经系统功能发挥着重要作用,是孕期内促进宝宝生长的核心成分。孕妇若摄入充足生物素,就能降低流产、早产或宝宝神经管缺陷风险。

维生素B9:叶酸

叶酸是怀孕期间必须服用的最重要维生素之一。适量摄入叶酸能够降低脊柱裂等神经管缺陷以及唇裂和腭裂等出生缺陷风险。它还能帮助您和宝宝生成红细胞,降低孕期内先兆子痫风险。

重要的是要知道叶酸是经过全面医学临床试验后唯一的叶酸补充剂。其他叶酸补充剂不符合政府TGA设定的基准,声称它可预防神经管缺陷。

准备受孕及整个孕期内,您每天应服用产前补充剂,摄入400-500微克叶酸,此外也应多吃一些含有天然叶酸的食物。

维生素B12:钴胺素

维生素B12是维持神经系统健康的重要成分,是宝宝神经管形成、大脑和脊椎发育的核心成分。它能促进脂肪、碳水化合物和蛋白质代谢,有助于提高精力、改善情绪和缓解压力,且能与叶酸(B9)配合促进DNA合成和红细胞生成。

 

维生素C能促进健康牙龈生长,是保证孕妇和胎儿牙齿健康的必要微量营养素。怀孕期间,孕妇血液里的维生素C浓度会逐步降低,最多可降低50%。这既是血液稀释(即血液稀释过程)的结果,也是因为胎儿在生长发育过程中吸收了维生素C。

维生素D有利于身体吸收钙和磷。它也是维持良好免疫功能、健康肌肤及肌肉力量的重要营养物质。怀孕期间缺乏维生素D,会引发日后患上骨质疏松症的风险。

含维生素K2的产前补充剂,能够改善骨骼健康,降低身体骨骼因准备分娩而发生变化时带来的骨骼相关疼痛风险。K2也会帮助您满足胎儿在骨骼形成过程中对钙的高需求。

铁是多种必要蛋白质的组成成分,如血红蛋白(负责在血液里运输氧的必要蛋白质)。孕期内,身体对铁的需求会显著增大;在第三阶段,保证充足的铁尤为重要,这是因为此时胎儿体内贮存铁的速度最快。

孕期内,身体对钙的需求不会增大,这是因为在此期间,人体会自然而然地吸收更多钙质。要发挥最大功效,钙需要维生素D3、K2和镁等的帮助,这些营养物质均有助于钙吸收。

碘是一种有利于生长、代谢和组织发育的必要微量元素。缺碘会引发一系列健康问题,统称碘缺乏症。这包括流产、死胎、先天性畸形、婴儿死亡率升高、智力缺陷、侏儒症以及精神运动性抑制。

孕期锌缺乏会增大妊娠并发症风险,包括先兆子痫和早产,

也可能引发胎儿异常,包括先天性疾病和生长发育迟缓。

镁能促进人体300多种酶的活性,参与能量产生和代谢(糖和碳水化合物分解)过程。它还有助于调节钙和钾等其他矿物质的功能。孕期镁缺乏会增大先兆子痫和早产风险,也可能导致宝宝出生体重过低。

硒是一种抗氧化物,有助于调节甲状腺(分泌激素来调节新陈代谢的腺体)功能。孕期缺硒会增大先兆子痫和婴儿出生体重过低的风险。建议孕妇每天服用65微克硒,每日服用量不超过150微克。

ESSENTIAL INGREDIENTS

Pregnancy can be one of the most exciting experiences in a woman’s life. Maintaining a healthy and balanced diet at all life stages is important, but when you’re pregnant, you have even more reason to take care of your body to ensure your little one grows into a healthy child.

A quality prenatal vitamin helps you to nourish yourself and your developing baby and plays a significant role in shaping your baby’s future. Choosing the right prenatal vitamin is an important decision, but it can be confusing and overwhelming to compare different options.

Every vitamin, mineral and antioxidant in Ovitae Pre-Conception & Pregnancy Support is there to support you and your baby. What we’ve chosen to leave out is just as important as what we’ve included, as many micronutrients are interrelated in function, so a deficiency in one micronutrient might affect the utilisation of other micronutrients.

Ovitae’s formulation is sophisticated, innovative and reflects the latest research findings. It provides essential ingredients in appropriate quantities, so you don’t overload your system – or your baby’s.

Ingredient Per Tablet
Folic Acid 400 micrograms
Calcium folinate 108.5 micrograms
equiv. Folinic acid 100 micrograms
Mecobalamin (Co-methycobalamin, vitamin B12) 500 micrograms
Colecalciferol (vitamin D3) 12.5 micrograms (500 IU)
Biotin 500 micrograms
Iron amino acid chelate 80 mg
equiv. Iron 8 mg
Calcium citrate tetrahydrate 237.19 mg
equiv. Calcium 50 mg
Menaquinone-7 (vitamin K2) 90 micrograms
d-alpha-Tocopheryl acid succinate 20 mg
equiv. d-alpha-Tocopherol (vitamin E) 24.2 IU
Thiamine hydrochloride 31.77 mg
equiv. Thiamine (vitamin B1) 25 mg
Riboflavin (vitamin B2) 25 mg
Nicotinamide (vitamin B3) 25 mg
Nicotinic acid (vitamin B3) 5 mg
Calcium pantothenate 27.29 mg
equiv. Pantothenic acid (vitamin B5) 25 mg
Ingredient Per Tablet
Pyridoxal 5-phosphate monohydrate 15 mg
equiv. Pyridoxine (vitamin B6) 9.57 mg
Pyridoxine hydrochloride 25 mg
equiv. Pyridoxine (vitamin B6) 20.56 mg
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) 50mg
Choline bitartrate 317.17 mg
equiv. Choline 130.45 mg
Inositol 7.5 mg
Magnesium glycinate 177.3 mg
equiv. Magnesium 25 mg
Manganese amino acid chelate 10 mg
equiv. Manganese 1 mg
Molybdenum trioxide 75 micrograms
equiv. Molybdenum 50 micrograms
Potassium iodide 287.8 micrograms
equiv. Iodine 220 micrograms
Selenomethionine 99.4 micrograms
equiv. Selenium 40 micrograms
Zinc citrate dihydrate 37.38 mg
equiv. Zinc 12 mg

The entire B complex of eight vitamins plays a vital role in your health while your baby is developing.

Vitamin B1: Thiamine

Thiamine plays a major role in the development of your baby’s brain

Vitamin B2: Riboflavin

Riboflavin is essential for good eye health, healthy skin, and the development and growth of your baby’s bones, muscles, and nerves. Maintaining adequate levels of riboflavin lowers your risk of developing preeclampsia during your pregnancy.

Vitamin B3: Niacin

Vitamin B3 can improve digestion and reduce nausea while you’re pregnant. It’s essential for your baby’s brain development and keeps their nervous system, mucous membranes and skin healthy.

Vitamin B5: Pantothenic Acid

Vitamin B5 produces important pregnancy hormones and can help to ease the painful leg cramps commonly experienced during pregnancy.

Vitamin B6: Pyridoxine

Pyridoxine is vital for the development of your baby’s nervous system and brain and helps to prevent low birth weight. It can also help to alleviate nausea and vomiting during your pregnancy and help you to maintain healthy blood glucose levels.

Vitamin B7: Biotin

Biotin plays a key role in DNA replication and nervous system function and is essential to support your baby’s growth throughout your pregnancy. Women who get enough biotin during pregnancy are less likely to have miscarriages, give birth prematurely, or have children with neural tube defects.

Vitamin B9: Folic Acid

Folic acid is one of the most important vitamins to take during pregnancy. Getting the right amount of folic acid reduces the risk of your baby developing neural tube defects like spina bifida and birth defects, including cleft lip and cleft palate. It also helps you and your baby to produce red blood cells and reduces your risk of preeclampsia during pregnancy.

It is important to know that Folic acid is the only folate supplement that  has been through full medical clinical trials. Other folate supplements do not meet the benchmark set by the Governments TGA to claim that it prevents neural tube defects.

You should consume 400–500 micrograms of folate from a prenatal supplement each day while you’re trying to conceive and throughout your pregnancy, in addition to increasing your consumption of foods which naturally contain folic acid.

Vitamin B12: Cobalamin

Vitamin B12 is critical for maintaining the health of your nervous system, and essential for your baby’s neural tube formation, brain and spine development. It helps improve your energy, mood and stress levels by aiding the metabolisation of fats, carbohydrates, and proteins, and works with folate (B9) to produce DNA synthesis and red blood cells.

 

Vitamin C supports the development of healthy gums and is an essential micronutrient for ensuring good dental health for you and your baby. The concentration of vitamin C in a woman’s blood declines progressively and by up to 50% during pregnancy. This is due to hemodilution (a process where the blood is diluted), and because vitamin C is used by your developing baby.

Vitamin D helps your body to absorb calcium and phosphorus. It’s also an important nutrient for optimal immune function, maintaining healthy skin and muscle strength. Vitamin D deficiency in pregnancy is a risk factor for developing osteoporosis later in life.

A prenatal supplement with Vitamin K2 can improve bone health and reduce the risk of bone-related pain as your skeleton changes in preparation for birth. K2 also plays a critical role in helping you to meet your baby’s high demand for calcium as its skeleton forms.

Iron is a component of several essential proteins, including haemoglobin which is essential for transporting oxygen in the blood. Your iron requirement will increase considerably during pregnancy; ensuring enough iron is available is particularly important in the third trimester as this is when iron deposition in the fetus occurs most rapidly.

Your calcium requirement will not increase during pregnancy as your body naturally absorbs more calcium at this time. To be most effective, calcium needs support from helper nutrients such as Vitamin D3, K2 and magnesium, which all assist with calcium absorption.

Iodine is an essential trace element which assists in growth, metabolism and tissue development. Iodine deficiency can result in a range of health issues collectively referred to as iodine deficiency disorder. These include miscarriage, stillbirth, congenital abnormalities, higher rates of infant mortality, mental deficiency, dwarfism and psychomotor retardation.

Zinc deficiency during pregnancy is associated with an increased risk of pregnancy complications, including preeclampsia and preterm delivery.

It’s also associated with fetal abnormalities, including congenital issues and growth retardation.

Magnesium works with more than 300 enzymes involved in energy generation and glycolysis (the break down of sugars and carbohydrates). It also helps to regulate the function of other minerals, including calcium and potassium. Maternal magnesium deficiency increases the risk of preeclampsia and preterm delivery and may be associated with low birth weight.

Selenium is an antioxidant that helps to regulate the function of the thyroid (a gland which produces hormones which regulate the metabolism). Selenium deficiency during pregnancy increases the risk of preeclampsia and low birth weight. Pregnant women are advised to consume 65 micrograms of selenium each day, with their daily dose not exceeding 150 micrograms.

Verified Customer Reviews